Hands on: Apple Pay is even slicker than your snakeskin wallet, brah

image

My first experience with Apple Pay was nearly flawless. After waiting in line at Panera Bread for a few minutes, I approached the cashier, made my order, and got ready to use Apple Pay. The cashier told me my total and I held my phone above the payment pad. The Passbook app opened immediately and prompted me to place my fingerprint on the Touch ID sensor. I did so and as soon as my fingerprint was recognized, a check mark appeared in the fingerprint circle, telling me that I had finished paying. The system beeped, and the cashier handed me my receipt.

“That’s cool!” he said

.

http://zite.to/ZMdS4X

Leave a Reply

